Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Oct 22

The 44th Annual Telly Awards

October 22, 2022 - February 24, 2023


About The Telly Awards:

The Telly Awards is the premier award honoring video and television across all screens. Established in 1979, The Telly Awards receives over 12,000 entries from all 50 states and 5 continents. Entrants are judged by The Telly Awards Judging Council—an industry body of over 200 leading experts including advertising agencies, production companies, and major television networks, reflective of the multi-screen industry The Telly Awards celebrates. Partners of The Telly Awards include NAB, Stash Media, Production Hub, and The Gotham.

Expanding on its mission to highlight and honor the efforts of video and television creators who amplify important social issues within the community, The Telly Awards is rolling out more relevant categories including Corporate Social Responsibility and Pro Bono.
The Telly Awards is also recognizing those who have flourished in the ever-changing environment of virtual production by unveiling even more specific Craft categories such as Virtual Art Direction, Use of Motion Capture, and Digital Environments. Documentary and Animation categories will be broken into Long Form, Short Form, and Series to recognize the different approaches these formats require.

This year Telly Awards introduces new judges from Marvel Studios and Sony Music.

Submission requirements

 You can submit work produced between January 1, 2021 and the entry deadline.
 The work must be either in the English Language or Subtitled into the English Language to be eligible.
 The preferred format for media files is .mP4. However, it’s also accepted .mov.
 Organizer suggests to enter a 5 to 10 minute clip that is representative of the entire piece, or you may enter a full program/film or video.
 File size is limited to 300MB.
 Campaign entries (max. of 3 pieces per campaign) should be grouped on a single URL.

NOTE! Commercials or programs entered must not have appeared on the national feed of one of the five major TV networks (NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX, or CW). However, spots appearing on a local network affiliate are eligible.


The winners will be announced on May 2023.


The 44th annual Telly Awards is open to all worldwide.



Gold, Silver and Bronze Winners will be awarded.

Entry fees

Early Entry Fee (until December 9th 2022) entry fees are $165 for Single Entries and $255 for Campaign / Series Entries.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please select listing to show.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *